Anonymous
map-marker Mansfield, Texas

No complaint

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I was not a pissed consumer - I was just looking for a way to get ahold of arhaus. No complaint here.
View full review

User's recommendation: Use this number and they will give you attention

Shaelyn Apg

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Los Angeles, California

The Acacius collection has falsely claimed components of reclaimed wood veneers from yucca trees being surrounded by aged metal. The so called wood parts - base and center top are purely plastic -

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - The Acacius collection has falsely claimed components of reclaimed wood veneers from...
Arhaus - The Acacius collection has falsely claimed components of reclaimed wood veneers... - Image 2
Arhaus - The Acacius collection has falsely claimed components of reclaimed wood veneers... - Image 3
Arhaus - The Acacius collection has falsely claimed components of reclaimed wood veneers... - Image 4

lBecause this table was represented as it was, we purchased it. But since after a candle in a metal bowl melted the top and all color disappeared as well as another spot where only a vase with a felt protector sat also turned white.

The plastic cannot be refinished as it does not absorb any color. It is a ruined top on an extremly expensive table. This happened, because it was represented as reclaimed wood veneers. This does not happen with wood.

Arhaus refuses to acknowledge their falsifying of components. Interesting enough the web descriptions have changed from when we purchased the table, but I still have the print outs.

View full review

User's recommendation: Do not shop here, terrible customer service - false claims about furniture components.

Bruno P Fat

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Boston Heights, Ohio

Marie Wentzlaff

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Marie Wentzlaff
I've had bad experiences with companies, but Arhaus was really the worst. Communication with them is terrible, the person responsible for the delivery area (Marie Wentzlaff) rarely accesses emails and rarely gets back to you.A delivery that was supposed to be made in 10 days is taking 1 month and they don't even apologize. I will not do business with them again. avoid the headache, avoid this company.
View full review
Pros:
  • Nice products
Cons:
  • Delivery times and issues

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Avoid buy from this company.

John N Kub

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Would not stand behind their furniture we purchased two years ago with the Crypton Fabric on a couch and two chairs Ashby models. Called the because they wore poorly and could not be cleaned

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
ARHAUS does NOT stand by their product locally in Colorado at the Park Meadows store or nationally after spending $10,000 for an Ashby couch and two chairs. We called because after two years chairs were unable To be cleaned by a professional and we have no children at home. Poor customer service and told us locally and nationally not their problem. DO NOT buy their furniture.
View full review
Loss:
$10000
Cons:
  • Poor customer service and horrible product

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Other companies that stand behind their product, ARHAUS does NOT

Vikash Pgf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Littleton, Colorado

Karen Rice and Kelly Massey provided exceptional customer service and design recommendations.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Karen Rice and Kelly Massey provided exceptional customer service and design...
Arhaus - Karen Rice and Kelly Massey provided exceptional customer service and design... - Image 2
Arhaus - Karen Rice and Kelly Massey provided exceptional customer service and design... - Image 3
Arhaus - Karen Rice and Kelly Massey provided exceptional customer service and design... - Image 4
Karen Rice and Kelly Massey helped us to transform our living room into the most gorgeous room in our house. We use our newly designed space for relaxing every day and entertaining often. All of our friends love the new timeless look, and we will enjoy it for years to come. The quality of the furniture is exceptional and thanks to Karen and Kelly's design suggestions, it is our favorite place to relax. We can't thank them enough!
View full review

User's recommendation: We love Aarhus’s furniture and highly recommend Karen Rice and Kelly Massey.

Anonymous
map-marker Fort Lee, New Jersey

Concern size of couch and possible delivery problem

Updated by user Mar 30, 2024

We ordered and paid for a sofa that was 96" in length and ultimately realized that the sofa would not fit into our condo elevator. Arhaus asked that we get proper measurements from our condo manager as to the ability to fit a sofa of that size. When it was determined...

Original review Mar 23, 2024
Hello- my name is Les Glubo and my wife and I just ordered a beautiful Ashby 96" sofa in Plush Linen from your Palm Beach Gardens Store sales order 116934****. The reason I am reaching out is that we have a condo in Pembroke Pines Florida and after the sale I measured the door opening to our condo and realize that the opening is only 35" in width.

One of the dimensions of the sofa ( the height ) is 35" as well. My concern is the possible difficulty in bringing in the sofa without a possible problem. Additionally, since we are on the 4th floor of our condo building I also worry about the need to get the sofa in out elevator. Looking at the elevator - I assume that is can fit but not absolutely certain.

There is a large outdoor staircase if the elevator is a problem. So, my question is are we okay to move forward with this purchase and is my worry about delivery unnecessary. Has this same issue been dealt with before in your experience. Lastly, what if the delivery people can not get the sofa in the elevator and refuse to bring the sofa up 4 flights of stairs?

Thank you very much for your feedback on this. Les Glubo
View full review
Je_B
map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Very poor execution after you order. Unresolved claims. Poor accounting. Biltmore management is unresponsive.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Very poor execution after you order. Unresolved claims. Poor accounting. Biltmore...
Arhaus - Very poor execution after you order. Unresolved claims. Poor accounting.... - Image 2

We are still awaiting resolution after multiple inquiries over the past several months. Our order occurred on 4/11/23 & 5/31/23 and I write this on 11/21/23.

We placed a very large order for multiple rooms designed by Arhaus.

We are still awaiting a final outcome from Arhaus as to the following items:

Multiple pieces of art and furniture were never delivered or refunded after nearly 7 months.

We always get a run around between the concierge team and the local showroom manager, and no one actually resolves our issues. Ongoing for 6 months.

The product quality took a huge dip somewhere with our summer shipment.

For instance, leather quality and sewing is inferior to prior products and wood finishes don't match.

We have damaged goods that have not been replaced since May.

They delivered outdoor furniture without cushions in May and the cushions were delivered in September after significant effort on our part to get a complete product.

All outdoor fabrics have not withstood a mild California climate.

Feathers are already pushing through from a sofa received less than 6 months ago.

Multiple items have been returned and not refunded.

Multiple delivery fees are charged even though we placed 2 orders and were told that would be the maximum delivery fees.

It is difficult to follow the credit card charges to do a proper audit.style="background-color:

Problem resolution is dependent on the local showroom manager and concierge is just a trouble ticket desk. Sales doesn't enage after they make the sale and the design team doesn't engage to complete the look after the initial delivery.

View full review
Loss:
$20000
Pros:
  • Design
Cons:
  • Execution
  • Management
  • Quality

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Buy one thing at a time from this place. Anything more than that proceed with caution.

1 comment
Guest

I dont ow how anyone can recommend purchasing anything from them. They are a complete fraud

Anonymous
map-marker Silver Spring, Maryland

Sent bill to collections

I purchased 2 chairs during Covid - 4 years ago. One chair came in the wrong color and they told me to hold on to it. We did receive the correct chair, but no one picked up the used chair. Someone called to follow up on picking the chair up at least a year later and told me to keep it. Someone followed up once more and I repeated that I was told to keep. Yesterday I got a dunning letter from a creditor without any notifying me. Thats not the way to do business! Resolution- they will pick up my 4 year old chair. Dont buy a blue chair that will likely be put in a showroom.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Akron, Ohio

Poor service

Oder replacement slip covers and replacement sofa pillows. When confirmed the slip covers were ordered and told they could not be canceled, meanwhile the sofa replacement pillows they offered were the wrong pillows and required my confirmation. When we received the pillows orders they sent texts to find if they could order the right size pillows. No apologies just reminder we are stuck with the slip covers. Their service has gone down hill.. Bought original furniture 15 years ago with no problems. Now just threats. Spent over $10;000 for rugs and accessories
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not order item until everything is confirmed and make sure the items are correct before placing order, and quickly respond to customer

Resolved
Lindsey C Lgf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Walton Hills, Ohio

Resolved: Looks horrible after 7 months

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Looks horrible after 7 months
Arhaus - Looks horrible after 7 months - Image 2
Updated by user Sep 27, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Corporate called after a BBB complaint and replaced the whole bedroom set

Original review Aug 27, 2023
We saved and bought an entire Bodhi bedroom set. 7 months in the finish is rubbing off both end tables abs the platform of the bed. They will not do a thing about it. 9k of furniture should last longer than 7 months
View full review
Loss:
$9
Pros:
  • Beautiful at first
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service and low product quality

Preferred solution: Replaced, refinished or refund

User's recommendation: Stay away

1 comment
Guest

So true. Beautiful at first.

Mertice Bfz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No shipping updates no way to get customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - No shipping updates no way to get customer service
I called and was put on hold for 30 minutes before hanging up with no connection to anyone. I've left messages and emailed and never heard back after 3 weeks of trying. Just want to know my order status since I received confirmation of my order when I ordered 5 weeks ago but no response or communication of any kind since.
View full review
Pros:
  • Nice products
Cons:
  • No service no communication

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Buy in a store and get a person's card so you have someone to call

Resolved
JLindner L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Poor quality furniture

Arhaus - Poor quality furniture
Arhaus - Poor quality furniture - Image 2
Arhaus - Poor quality furniture - Image 3
Arhaus - Poor quality furniture - Image 4
Updated by user May 16, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review May 14, 2023
I am deeply disappointed with the abysmal quality of the dining table and benches I received from Arhaus yesterday. The table and benches are not only subpar, but they are of such poor quality its embarrassing.

The exposed non-stained, untreated treated raw pine under the table is visible right away, and the overall quality of the table and benches is comparable to something I have purchased in the past from an online retailer like Wayfair.
When I called the Arhaus concierge line to express my dissatisfaction, I was told to email photos and if they see a manufacturer defect, they will accept the return of table. However, if I simply do not like the table and benches, they will deduct a whopping $750 in fees from the return amount ($300 for delivery and 10% of what I paid). It's outrageous a billion dollar company like Arhaus would charge such exorbitant fees to return a product that is clearly not up to par. I have yet to hear a decision from the concierge group.
To add to my frustration, I also placed a custom order of two leather chairs to match the dining table.

The custom chair order was finalized and deposit was paid 9 days ago along with my in stock order. The custom chairs are due be ready until July. I asked to cancel the custom chair order, I was reminded , if I cancel the custom order I will not be refunded the $1400/50% deposi
I chose the leather for the custom chairs in the showroom, I was told the chairs will be made in North Carolina.

I wrongly assumed the in dining table and benches would be made in North Carolina, but they were made in China and assembled in my driveway.
I spent over $12,000 on furniture and accessories. 3 of the 6 pieces in my order (a bench and two mirrors) are beautiful and the quality I expected.
I makes me sick to think I may lose over $2100 for being too trusting of a big company.
I still strongly advise against trusting the quality of Arhaus furniture , save yourself the headache and the money; go elsewhere for furniture and a better return policy, like Costco.
View full review
Loss:
$2150
Pros:
  • Nice mirrors and accessories
Cons:
  • To much risk to order custom items or large pieces of furniture

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid ordering large pieces of furniture or custom items

Resolved
Nicole M Wro

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Extremely late table, bad customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Extremely late table, bad customer service
Updated by user Sep 29, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Obtained missing table and coordinated delivery

Original review Sep 14, 2023
I purchased a table, on sale on June 17, 2023. I was told at that time that it would be available within 10 weeks.

This is absolutely not the case. When I called to follow up on the lateness of delivery, I spoke with an agent, Andrew Knipfer, who said it would be another 4 weeks most likely before delivery. That is 14 weeks total! Insane.

He also said we would be offered a late discount and he would handle all of the communication moving forward. Not only did he not follow up regarding the promised discount, he sent a receipt (which I already had) and then ghosted me.

When I tried to call customer service I am on indefinite hold. This is totally unacceptable and I wouldn't recommend Arhaus to ANYONE!
View full review
Pros:
  • Some lovely furniture
Cons:
  • You will never receive the furniture

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

RUTH M Ubw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Return policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arhaus - Return policy

I Do not recommend Arhaus. I bought four counter stools that didn't fit correctly.

I immediately called them and was charged a restocking fee and another delivery fee to return them. I ended paying them $700 to return the stools in less than 24 hours! I wanted to buy different stools but was told that there would be another$299 dollar charge to purchase and deliver them. Are they nuts?

They wouldn't budge and lost my business. I am using RH now who are a pleasure to deal with and run a great business. They are going out of their way to earn my business.

No restocking fees and a onetime delivery fee. Do not shop at Arhaus very poor customer service!

View full review
Loss:
$692
Pros:
  • Pretty furniture
Cons:
  • Poor customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not shop there . There flexibility does not exist.

Anonymous
map-marker North Grafton, Massachusetts

Cheap quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Novali couch is cheaply made. While leaning on the armrest to leverage myself up and off the couch, I heard a crack and my elbow went through the frame. Now there is, what feels to be, *** when I press on that part of the cushion. My guess is that its framed from particle board. Poor quality for a $8,000.00 couch!! What a rip-off.
View full review

User's recommendation: I would not recommend buying your couch here.

linda E Rdr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Englewood, Colorado

Horrible experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bought three couches and the down feather poked us so bad we couldnt sit down without pain. So I ordered foam. Had to pay another $3000 and then they sent me the wrong ones AFTER 9 mos. Non refundable they sent me cushions for two of the couches So now I have to spend another $1000 for the right cushions. Never buying anything here again. Telling my decorator to do the same
View full review
Loss:
$800
Cons:
  • Bad service unknowledgeable staff and customer service

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Don’t shop here

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article