Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible service

Arhaus - Horrible service
Arhaus - Horrible service
Arhaus - Horrible service
Arhaus - Horrible service
Arhaus has, I think, some of the worst customer service practices I've experienced from a higher-end furniture retailer. I purchased an item covered by insurance. It got damaged. Montage, the insurer, covered the claim, and per the agreement, I was provided the option...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3361073 Review #3361073 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Torrance, California
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Not reliable company

Ordered a dining table in June. The website, and receipt, said 4 weeks for delivery. Today is Sept 30th. and it's still not ready to ship. Every deadline they give me, I call and they move the date out 2-4 more weeks. You can't rely on them. We also bought a couch. They said 7 months. The salesman also estimate $3500, turns out it was $7k. I would not shop here again and I would encourage everyone to find some other place to get their furniture if they ever want to take delivery.;
View full review
ID
#4034020 Review #4034020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Frederick, Maryland

The employees and representatives in the stores are NOT good

BSales reps are borderline criminal. Invoices need to check very carefully. Not professional or service savvy. If you are working with a designer outside of the store you will fine. Reps within the company are no bueno.

User's recommendation: Buyer beware.

View full review
ID
#3965124 Review #3965124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Barrington, Illinois

Customer service

Waited a long time for a two door console and when it was delivered it was the incorrect color. I ordered three consoles and two were correct. They don't open boxes until delivery. UGH! Now I have to wait three more months for the console. They only thing they would do was credit me 20%. I will be contacting someone higher in the company. Completely unacceptable!

User's recommendation: Not worth the wait!

View full review
ID
#3942690 Review #3942690 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Jaggar stools ruined my floors.

One of the 4 stools that I brought from them horrendously scratched my wood floors, obviously a flaw in the one chair and customer service will not respond.

User's recommendation: Don’t spend the money, the quality is inconsistent and poor customer service.

View full review
ID
#3781921 Review #3781921 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saratoga Springs, New York
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Very hard to resolve problem
  • Terrible customer service and unreliable
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Customer Service is so poor!

I love the products but hate the shopping experience. I have only problems when having customer made furniture and to resolve those issues spent hours contacting customer service. Today I called their customer service to cancel the Arhaus credit card and their customer...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3722330 Review #3722330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Design
  • Great looking high quality products
  • Nice furniture
Cons
  • Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Them to automate the process, allow customers to see shipping/tracking numbers for their order online instead of having to call customer service. I didn't lose any money, but I lost time which is more valuable than money.

Terrible customer service

Been waiting a year for exchange on a table that the epoxy lifted on. When I called immediately after delivery of table. Called every couple months till now. I need to speak to a customer service rep. I have called numerous times to not get picked up on a call to then being hung up on my your system. Been waiting on two different calls today almost now totaling an hour out of my day. Bad customer service and follow through.

User's recommendation: Not to buy from here if they can’t fix there problems that have been created by themselves.

View full review
ID
#3719212 Review #3719212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hamptonville, North Carolina
New Reviewer

Poor service Poor quality Poor delivery

Arhaus - Poor service Poor quality Poor delivery
Arhaus - Poor service Poor quality Poor delivery
Update by user Jun 28, 2022

I have called the customer service line talked to a manager there. I have talked to the store manager....she could have cared less. I now have reached out to the regional manager and am waiting for a call back

Original review posted by user Jun 28, 2022
I was promised my furniture in November 2021. I was called...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3713604 Review #3713604 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oak Brook, Illinois
Cons
  • Poor communication poor delivery poor customer service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

$7k worth of furniture and terrible service. Don’t shop!!!!

They were fantastic up until they took my money. Everything after that was a complete disaster. I will never, let me restate that - I will never ever ever ever shop with them again. Their post sales service is the worst Ive ever experienced in any retail sector.

User's recommendation: Do. Not. Shop. Here.

View full review
ID
#3704146 Review #3704146 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Natick, Massachusetts
Pros
  • Style of goods
Cons
  • Everything else
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Using rewards

Hung on the phone forever. No answer. I dont need 100 symbols to say I nearly went to sleep waiting for customer service to answer. Its very frustrating dealing with phone and internet for Artaus.

User's recommendation: Don’t know. Had trouble online and no answer at customer service. Maybe don’t shop at Artaud.

View full review
ID
#3702544 Review #3702544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Roswell, Georgia
Preferred solution
I would like to get help making a purchase with my rewards points.
New Reviewer

Furniture damage

Delivered coffee table is not function. The problem has high risk hurt people. Needs exchange. Refer sale #89635****.
View full review
ID
#3670124 Review #3670124 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sarasota, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Misleading invoice, and misleading sales person

Arhaus - Misleading invoice, and misleading sales person
Arhaus - Misleading invoice, and misleading sales person
Arhaus - Misleading invoice, and misleading sales person
Update by user Aug 02, 2022

We have 2 new issues, it keeps getting worse. .We have 2 defective leather chairs (foam disintegrated the first month (have had for 3 months).

Leather is sagging and wrinkling due to no foam support.

Warranty apparently was 14 days (these are $2000 each!). After...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3599997 Review #3599997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Englewood, Colorado
Cons
  • Ove4 charged and trouble getting refund
  • Defective chairs apart first month but only 14 day warranty

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor communication, relationship building, support and follow through with my sales rep.

An email I wrote to Arhaus: Hello, About a week ago, I wrote an email directly to my sales rep to share of my discontentment with the customer service and follow through I was receiving. I wanted to give her first opportunity to respond to my frustrations and requests....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3569596 Review #3569596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lone Tree, Colorado
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
A refund and the level of service I want (explained in my email)

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Untruthful Delivery Estimate Order #10709****

Website stated item was available for delivery. Per customer service, have to wait for items to be shipped and would be available the first week of May. Email response. It is now May 9th and no response from Arhaus or their the third party delivery service. Website should clearly state items will arrive 1-2 months after purchase. Arhaus should also not charge a customer the FULL amount when products have not been received. Would NOT purchase from Arhaus again.

User's recommendation: Unless you want to wait for months, buy you furniture elsewhere.

View full review
ID
#3558844 Review #3558844 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Employees need to be more knowledgeable
  • Extremely slow delivery
  • Extremely poor customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

No Customer Service, Untruthful Delivery Status

No response from customer service after several emails. Arhaus.com states item is available for delivery. One month after ordering still no furniture. Highly priced furniture with no customer service is their motto!
View full review
ID
#3542350 Review #3542350 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Very Dissatisfied Customer

Original review updated by user May 01, 2022
I purchased a table on 8/4/21. The base for the table was on backorder until Jan 2022. I waited patiently to receive the table. When finally delivered on Feb 1, 2022, both the base and table top were damaged. I called Arhaus and was instructed to send pics and was told...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3533472 Review #3533472 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Arlington, Texas
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article